My my My my


Cross Country


The program's purpose is to introduce youth to the sport. We will introduce basic running skills and techniques to youth in 5th through 8th grades. The coaches will emphasize good sportsmanship, respect for one self and others. 

The Cross Country program starts in September. Online registration will be open for the program in mid-August. 

Dates for the upcoming season's weekly practices in Poughkeepsie are as follows from 4:00pm-5:00pm:


        Week 1: Thursday, September 14

        Week 2: Thursday, September 21

        Week 3: Thursday, September 28

        Week 4: Thursday, October 5

        Week 5: Thursday, October 12


Dates for the upcoming season's weekly practices in Fishkill are as follows from 3:30pm-4:30pm:


         Week 1: Wednesday, September 13

         Week 2: Wednesday, September 20

         Week 3: Wednesday, September 27

         Week 4: Wednesday, October 4

         Week 5: Wednesday, October 11



Anyone interested in volunteering for this program or for more information, please contact Jill at Jill.Dennin-Philipbar@archny.org.